You Can…If You Think You Can

Standard

Have you ever had one of those days where you feel like the little engine?  It has been so uphill for me today.  I sit here writing with tears and tiredness. Giving 100% to teaching, motherhood and marriage is so much.  So many great moments, along with some trying.  I am a positive person and I do tell myself as I sit here, “I think I can, I think I can!”  Uphill moments,,,everyone has them and you must have them to enjoy all those slides, turns and thrills of life.

What made my day uphill?  It wasn’t just one moment.  For me, it was having a full day that made me run out of steam.  From an early morning wake-up called Bailey (our one year old schnoodle) to teaching three blocks of writing/grammar (opinion essay conferences with me and writing partners) to co-worker’s baby shower to visiting my 82 year old mother to home.  In the midst of all, I did attend a parent meeting on my prep time and made two parent contacts by phone.  The moment that brought tears was when I started to have a relaxing slice writing time, then my 13 year-old and 17 year-old decide to fight over t.v. control.  I murmured to myself, “Give mom a break and work it out.”  So, I shut the door and started to write.  I need to re-charge and know tomorrow is another ride.  Right now, I just want to get off the train for a while.

One response »

  1. Some days are like that. Get rest and face tomorrow with a new outlook. Last week was my “I think I can” kind of week. This week I’m coasting a little easier. Just remind yourself, yes, you can. Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

